About Fenway

1977

Brian Cuddy and Bill Griffiths meet at Arthur Andersen

1990s

Bill, Brian and Carl work together at Romac and Associates during growth and expansion

2002

Brian and Bill form Cuddy and Griffiths, LLC, a business development advisory venture

2003

Fenway Consulting Group LLC was formed

2009

Merged resources with Carl Baskind, added contingency placement services

2009

Mike Doughty came aboard for permanent placement and later became a partner in 2015

2014

Glen Silverman joined the team to focus on growing Fenway’s tax and audit services

2017

Nick Brown was brought in to build Fenway’s dedicated consulting and interim management business. He became a partner at the beginning of 2019

Brian Cuddy, Bill Griffiths and their team have a rich long-standing history of working with top-tier accounting, finance, audit and tax professionals in the Greater Boston area.  

Having initially met at Arthur Andersen, Brian and Bill established a strong foundation in public accounting before making the transition into the search business with Romac and Associates. At Romac they met Carl Baskind, also initially out of public accounting, and worked many years together building lasting relationships with the Greater Boston area’s accounting, finance, audit and tax professionals. 

During the dot.com boom Romac evolved and went public, but Brian, Bill and Carl decided that pivot wasn’t for them. Shortly after the announcement Brian and Bill broke off and started Cuddy and Griffiths, a boutique sales and business advisory practice, while Carl started a private search firm focused on delivering contingency search services to Greater Boston. By 2003, Brian and Bill founded Fenway Consulting Group, LLC, originally an executive search firm focused mostly on retained search services for CFO’s. Despite it taking about six years, in 2009 Brian and Bill would get back together with Carl and formally merge their complementary businesses.

Today, in addition to Brian, Bill and Carl, the ownership team includes Partners Mike Doughty and Nick Brown, who have both greatly contributed to the growth and expansion of the company over the last 10 years. Fenway Search & Consulting Group not only helps its client’s fill mission critical positions across the entire accounting and finance organization, but also provides full project management and consulting services from operational to technical and strategic. 

Co-Founders Bill Griffiths and Brian Cuddy 

Partners: Carl, Mike, Bill, Brian, and Nick

The Team

Bill Griffiths

Bill Griffiths

Partner

bill@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.104

Cell: 617.699.5974

Brian Cuddy

Brian Cuddy

Managing Partner

brian@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.102

Cell: 617.285.1038

Carl Baskind

Carl Baskind

Partner

carl@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 103

Cell: 508.208.6655

Michael Doughty

Michael Doughty

Partner

mike@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.106

Cell: 617.504.2622

Nick Brown

Nick Brown

Partner

nick@fenwayconsultinggroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.115

Cell: 978.771.6590

Glen Silverman

Glen Silverman

Principal

glen@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 108

Cell: 617.216.6624

Ed Blackburn

Ed Blackburn

Managing Director

ed@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 101

Cell: 617.680.5503

Brett Lueders

Brett Lueders

Senior Director

brett@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 107

Cell: 617.549.6936

Brian Greene

Brian Greene

Managing Director

bgreene@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 109

Cell: 978.460.1227

Shelley Lane

Shelley Lane

Managing Director

shelley@fenwayconsultinggroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.105

Cell: 617.877.8734

Jackie Pokrant

Jackie Pokrant

Director

jackie@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 112

Cell: 508.320.2004

Matt Lavoie

Matt Lavoie

Director

matt@fenwayconsultinggroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 113

Cell: 401.829.9223

Jim Langan

Jim Langan

Managing Director

jlangan@fenwaysearchgroup.com

617.630.2000 ext. 120

Cell: 781.223.8599

Mark Mitchell

Mark Mitchell

Director

mark@fenwayconsultinggroup.com

617.630.2000 ext.119

Cell: 781.858.5048

Contact Us

3 Newton Executive Park
Suite 101
Newton, MA 02462

(617) 630-2000